TNURS 527 Health Care Systems and Health Policy - Primomo, Wilson: Find Articles
Fall 2010
Search Tips
Search strategy will depend on your topic. Multiple search strategies will produce the best results. Some sample searches include:
- [topic] and policy
(example: uninsured and policy) - [topic] and legislation
(example: uninsured and legislation)
Sometimes, the best search starts with just your topic:
- immigrants and health care
- SCHIP
- mental health and insurance coverage
Health Policy Journals
The links below will connect you to the Catalog entry for the journal. From the journal entry, click the "Full text available from . . ." link to access the table of contents of the journal.
Policy, politics & nursing practice
Yale journal of health policy, law, and ethics
Policy & Social Services Databases
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowBibliographic coverage of the literature in nursing and 17 allied health fields. See CINAHL tutorials.
- PubMedU.S. National Library of Medicine biomedical journal literature search system. To access full text articles available from UW Libraries, you must log in to Off-Campus Access. See PubMed at UW guide.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCurrent research on human services, social policy, and community development
- PAIS International [UW restricted]Covers social and public policy literature from thousands of periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources.
- CQ.com [UW restricted]Legislative tracking and Capitol Hill news service from Congressional Quarterly, Inc. Access not available for every listed resource.
- CQ Healthbeat
"CQ HealthBeat is made up of health-related news, legislative and regulatory information and hearing, markup and meeting schedules from across the entire breadth of CQ.com's content.
- CQ Healthbeat