Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Data & Statistics
University of Washington Libraries
Find Advertising Images
Advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Digital collection at Duke University.
Archive of classic print advertisements from 1940 to 2001. Search by publication, advertisement category, or year.
Ads of the World
Contemporary ads from around the world, including award winners.
Searchable collection of online ads.
The Advertising Archives: Historical & Current Print Ads
Historical print and TV advertisements, magazine covers, cinema posters, comics, postcards, cigarette cards, and more. Sign in for access to larger images.
Contemporary print and TV ads, browsable by categories, including cars, savoury foods, and men's magazines.
The American Package Museum
Historical American packaging and print advertising from the early 20th century. Browse by product name. Some 3-D images available.
Over two million contemporary ads from around the world in all mediums, including print, online, viral, television, and outdoor advertising.
Advertising images focusing on gender content and analysis. Browse by female and male advertisements, body parts, gender roles, and more.
GLAAD Advertising Media Program
Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) archive of current and historical advertising with diverse gender content. Image collection and analysis.
Medicine and Madison Avenue
Over 600 historical and health-related advertisements printed in newspapers and magazines from 1910-1959; categories include cigarettes, vitamins and tonics, diet, and more From Duke University Libraries digital collections.
Data & Statistics
Simply Analytics >>
Sep 5, 2020 6:22 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.