- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- Tacoma
- Asian & Pacific Islander History
- Primary Sources: Pacific Islands and Oceania
Asian & Pacific Islander History: Primary Sources: Pacific Islands and Oceania
Australia
- TroveTrove is a collaboration between the National Library of Australia and hundreds of Partner organisations around Australia.
- Australian NewspapersDigitized Australian newspapers dating from the early 19th century to the mid-1950s
- Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Primary source periodicals written by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War.
New Zealand
- Niupepa: Maori NewspapersCollection of Maori newspapers, most papers are in Maori, 30% bilingual or in English
- Heritage Images OnlineOver 30,000 images depicting New Zealand history and life
Hawaii
- UHM Library Digital Image CollectionsUniversity of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa's digital library specializes in Hawaiʻi and Pacific collections.
- Digital Archives of HawaiiState of Hawaii's online archives. Includes pre-annexation material as well as material related to statehood.
- UlukauHawaiian Electronic Library that includes Hawaiian language newspapers, photo archives, and audio recordings. Available in both ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi/Hawaiian and English.
- ʻUluʻulu Moving Image ArchiveMoving image archive that features and centers stories about Hawaiʻi’s culture, traditions and collective memory.