THIST 410 Early American Politics and Law: The American Revolution: Primary Resources Online

Contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration.

Images of 423 petitions submitted to the Virginia legislature between 1774 and 1802.

Consists of 15,000 pages of original historical material documenting the land, peoples, exploration, and transformation of the trans-Appalachian West.

A digital collection of advertisements for runaway and captured slaves and servants in 18th- and 19th-century Virginia newspapers.

Political campaign memorabilia including broadsides, buttons, cartoons, maps and charts, pamphlets, paper miscellaneous, parade items, posters, prints, ribbons, sheet music, songbooks, textiles, trinkets, and wearing apparel.

A web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the US from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression.

This website features the full-text -- almost 5,000 pages -- of Lewis and Clark's 1803-1806 journals. The journals are also available in Tacoma Stacks [F592.4 1983, v. 2-12]. Volume 1 is an atlas of their maps and is shelved in the Atlas and Maps section of the Libraryb

Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.

This bibliography contains approximately 2,000 maps and charts. Digital versions of the maps and charts in this bibliography will be added to the online collection each month.

Contains 277 documents relating to the work of Congress and the drafting and ratification of the Constitution.

The complete George Washington Papers collection from the Manuscript Division at the Library of Congress.

Thousands of items that document the life of the man who came to be known as the "Father of the Constitution" through correspondence, personal notes, drafts of letters and legislation, an autobiography, legal and financial documents, and miscellaneous manuscripts.

Online versions of documents relating to John Quincy Adams, Thomas Jefferson, the Anti-Slavery Movement in Massachusetts, and more.

An image database and indexing tool comprising some 13,000 documents. Compiled by staff at Columbia University.

The complete Thomas Jefferson Papers from the Manuscript Division at the Library of Congress.