Find articles - TEST 332 A Natural History of Garbage - Kucher - Library Guides at University of Washington Libraries

Featured Journals

Environmental History
Available online.
An interdisciplinary journal working to increase understanding of the important role played by the environment throughout human history, from the earliest period to the crucial issues of our own time.
Environment and History
Available online.
Brings the humanities and biological sciences together to construct long and well-founded perspectives on present day environmental problems.
Environmental Justice
Available online.
Explores the equitable treatment of all people, with respect to the development, implementation, and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations, and policies.
Waste Management
Available online.
Addresses the issues surrounding the generation, prevention, monitoring, treatment, handling, reuse and ultimate residual disposition of solid wastes, in industrialized and economically developing countries.
Environmental Engineering Science
Available online.
Features applications of environmental engineering to problems in air, water, and land contamination, waste disposal, policy issues, environmental economics, and more.
Resources, Conservation, and Recycling
Available online.
Emphasizes the technological, economic, institutional and policy aspects of specific resource management practices, such as conservation, recycling and resource substitution.

America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database to locate scholarly articles, book reviews, dissertations, etc. published in U.S. history journals.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text database containing scholarly articles from a wide variety of business areas.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes electronic editions of hundreds of large and small U.S. newspapers and titles worldwide.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
Covers materials encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including earth and environmental sciences.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of: aquaculture, aquatic organisms, aquatic pollution, conservation, environmental quality, fisheries, freshwater environments, marine biotechnology, marine environments, oceanography, policy and legislation.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on science and technology periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subject areas covered: air quality, aquatic pollution, ecology, energy resources, environmental impact statements (U.S.), hazardous waste, pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive, and water resource issues.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.