TCORE 102: Diseases that Changed the World: Find Articles
All subject databases
The two databases below cover a broad range of subjects and are excellent starting places for locating articles on a wide range of topics.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
History: News & Article Databases
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on American and Canadian history - Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national, and international newspapers, 1980's-present. - ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital historical newspaper coverage from 1880s to 2000s. Includes Atlanta Constitution, Baltimore Afro-American, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chinese Newspapers Collection, Globe & Mail, The Guardian and The Observer, Hindustan Times, Korea Times, LA Sentinel, LA Times, Le Monde, New York Amsterdam News, New York Times, Pittsburgh Courier, South China Morning Post, Spokesman Review, Times of India, Vancouver Sun, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. - US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Washington State, national & regional newspapers, 1980 - present - World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of historical newspapers from around the world.
Public Policy & Law Databases
- Hein Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digitized legal journals, reviews, U.S. government documents, regulations, laws, and treaties. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources.
Sociology & Psychology
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic journals published by the American Psychological Association and others. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.
Science databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Medical databases
- Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer health magazines, pamphlets, health reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative journal articles with a concentration on biomedicine, 1946-present.