Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Podcasts on political science and policy
Podcasts on political science and policy: Home
A Slate podcast about the law with an emphasis on the Supreme Court.
Stories of people who've done wrong, been wronged, or gotten caught somewhere in the middle.
Life of the Law
Investigative reports and in-studio discussions about our relationships to law.
What Trump Can Teach Us About Con Law
A Constitutional law backgrounder through discussion between host Roman Mars and Professor Elizabeth Joh.
We The People
Hosted by the National Constitution Center; interviews, debates, and discussions on a wide range of constitutional issues.
LSE IQ podcast
From the London School of Ecnomics and Political Science.
Foreign affairs and international security
Smart discussions on national security and defense issues, defense wonk obsessions, and explainers on international crises.
War on the Rocks
Discussions with soldiers, spies, officials, and scholars on strategy, defense, and foreign affairs.
From Vox Media, discussions highlighting current issues in international affairs.
Weekly roundtable discussions on news, ideas, foreign policy, and law.
The CSIS Podcast
From the Center for Strategic and International Studies; dissects the big stories of the week in U.S. foreign policy and international affairs.
Field reporting and expert analysis on international news stories.
Public policy and governance
The Uncertain Hour
From the Marketplace Wealth & Poverty Desk, each season addresses a different area of policy.
From Vox Media, a narrative podcast about the consequences that laws have on real people's lives.
From Vox Media, semi-weekly policy roundtable.
Our American States
From the National Conference of State Legislatures; conversations on the states' legislatures, the people in them, and the politics that compel them.
Georgetown Public Policy Review Podcast
Discussions with scholars and leaders in the policy sphere, providing critical analysis on policy challenges.
From the Scholars Strategy Network, scholars on politics, policy problems, and social issues facing the nation.
New Books in Political Science
Interviews with authors of new works in political science.
Political Science and Public Policy Librarian
Room # 161
Political Science, Government & Law
Mar 11, 2018 10:08 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.