Skip to Main Content
All Libraries are open with limited hours. Masks required, no eating allowed. Online resources and support are available 24/7 UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
Academic Journals (European Languages): Full-text and Indexes
Search the UW catalog
Search full-text databases directly from the UW Libraries' main catalog (use advanced search for best results)
Bibliography of Asian Studies
English language publications in all subject areas, especially the humanities and the social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Links to full-text if available through other UW-subscribed databases; otherwise provides index references only.
Academic Journals (Chinese): Indexes
Guide to Periodicals Published in R.O.C. 中華民國出版期刊指南系統
Provides bibliographic information on periodicals, newspapers and communiques published in Taiwan, as well as various academic journals published in Hong Kong and Macao and selected newspapers and periodicals published in mainland China before 1945. Does not index individual articles contained in these publications. Search interface available in Chinese and English. Produced by the National Central Library.
Index to Chinese Culture Studies 中國文化研究論文目錄 1946~1979
Includes various (i) journals, newspapers, and essays published in Taiwan from 1945 to 1948; (ii) journals, newspapers, collections of papers and dissertations published in Taiwan from 1949 to 1979; and (iii) journals and collections published internationally from 1949 to 1979. Produced by the National Central Library (NCL), based on the "Chinese Culture Research Papers Catalogue" jointly edited by the Chinese Culture Renaissance Movement Promotion Committee and the NCL.
NCL Taiwan Periodical Literature 國家圖書館期刊文獻資訊網 (Periopath)
National Central Library index to academic journal articles published in Taiwan, drawn from over 5,500 journals. Full-text articles are available for some journals. Formerly known as Periopath: Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature System 臺灣期刊論文索引系統.
Taiwan Citation Index - Humanities and Social Sciences (TCI-HSS) 臺灣人文及社會科學引文索引資料庫
Provides an index of Chinese language humanities and social journals journals (from the year 2000), dissertations, monographs, and conference proceedings published in Taiwan (or in some cases elsewhere), with citation and impact metrics. Produced by the National Central Library and its partners.
Academic Journals (Chinese): Full-text
Books, Collections, and Proceedings: Indexes
Taiwan Humanities Indexes 臺灣文史哲論文集篇目索引系統
Indexes the contents of 3,300 scholarly multi- and single-author essay collections, conference proceedings, and festschrifts (totaling 60,000 essays) published in Taiwan between 1945 and 2005 on topics relating to the Chinese humanities. Compiled by the National Central Library from items in its own collection.
Taiwan's Center for Chinese Studies Subject Databases 臺灣漢學研究中心專題資料庫
Several subject databases, including Full-text Database of CCS Publications, Database of CCS Collections, Foreign Sinologists Dissertation Abstracts Database, Bibliography of Research on the Classics, and Bibliography of Tun-huang Studies etc. Both single and cross-database search interfaces available.
Theses and Dissertations
National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan 臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統
“NDLTD-Taiwan“ is the only system that has consistently collected theses and dissertations of colleges and universities in Taiwan from 1956 to the present, covering the disciplines of the sciences, engineering, agriculture, medicine, the humanities and social sciences and continues to promote the concept of free access to unauthorized materials.