Skip to main content

UW Law Alumni

Law Library Services for UW Law Alumni

Research Assistance

We welcome UW Law alumni to continue using our resources and services after graduation. Ways to contact us:

If you need help identifying and finding legal resources, you can speak to a librarian at the Info Desk, located on floor L1 (the first lower level) of William H. Gates Hall. We are open Monday through Friday, closed on the weekends. You can find more information about library hours here.

University Libraries

Our Legal Research Guides

We have created legal research guides on a number of common topics, such as researching case law, statutes, and secondary sources. Research guides are lists of librarian-recommended resources on your specific topic, and are an excellent starting point for any legal research project. See our research guides here.

Copy & Send

Our fee-based Copy & Send service delivers copies of library material by mail, email. fax, or Federal Express. For more information, see our Copy & Send page and order form.

Support the Law Library

Would you like to show your appreciation for the valuable resources and services that the Law Library provides?

Visit the page on Gifts & Funds Supporting the Law Library's Collections & Services for information on opportunities to support the Gallagher Law Library.

Access to Databases

UW Law Alumni receive access to several databases on and off-campus. 

When you are on campus, you'll have access to multiple databases, check out our Law Databases A-Z Guide. Note: Some databases listed are restricted.  

When you are a UW Alumni Association member, you'll receive off-campus access to EBSCO Academic Search Alumni Edition

Become a WSBA member and you'll receive access to Fastcase, Casemaker, and more! Check out their Legal Research Tools page. 

Recent grads: Did you just graduate from UW School of Law? Well, you'll have up to six months of free and continuous access to the following legal databases. Some restrictions apply, please check our Access to Restricted Databases page for more details (this page is only accessible with a current Law UW NetID).