Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law Library Student Services

Information for UW Law students about the services we offer.

Get Help from the Library

The Library is here to help you! We are dedicated to supporting UW Law students with all of their scholarly and educational pursuits. Please contact us regarding any of the services we offer. Ways to contact us:

 

  • Email us at lawref@uw.edu (**note that this email address is only for UW Law faculty, staff, and students).
  • Chat now with a law librarian!
  • Ask for an appointment by Zoom! (send us an email at lawref@uw.edu with some time suggestions)
  • Call us whenever we're open: 206-543-6794

Research & Writing Resources

If you get stuck working on a complicated research project or just need some advice about where to start, contact us at lawref@uw.edu or give us a call. We're always happy to provide guidance at any stage in the research and writing process. 

 

Need access to the Bluebook online? Contact the library (lawref@uw.edu) and ask for a free 90-day trial to the online versions of the 20th and 21st editions of the Bluebook!

 

We have created several research guides to help you get started:

 

Academic Success Resources

Need help finding a study aid or exams from previous years? The Library provides these and many other resources to help you succeed during your law school career. In addition, remember that you can ask the library for help anytime you have a research-related question.

Frequently Used Databases

As a UW Law student, you have access to many specialized databases from our library. Access to restricted databases for UW Law Students information here (you will need to use your UW NetID and password to access this page). If you would like training on any of the databases we offer, contact us at lawref@uw.edu.

For help on how to register for legal databases and answers to commonly asked questions about how to register, check out our Registering for and Using Legal Databases page on our guide, Gallagher Basics: Welcome to Law School! 

For help navigating the "Big Three " (Lexis, Westlaw, and Bloomberg Law), check out our guide on the topic:

Frequently Used Databases:

 

Connect With Us!