Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Washington State Constitution Research

Notes About the Project

The Washington State Constitutional Law Project was initiated by the Washington Law Review in 2009. The editors scanned or obtained scans of many of the sources helpful in studying the development of the Washington State Constitution. In 2011, the Law Library developed this website to make the materials available to researchers.

People involved in this project include:

  • Mary Whisner, Reference Librarian
  • Penny A. Hazelton, Associate Dean for Library and Computing Services
  • Dave Tawatao, Senior Computer Specialist
  • Hugh Spitzer, Affiliate Professor
  • David Hancock, Editor-in-Chief, Washington Law Review, volume 84, 2008-09
  • Cheryl Nyber, Digital Initiatives Librarian

Comments or suggestions? Please contact Mary Whisner.

Credits: Images

Constitutional convention group photo: Item Number AR-28001005-ph000003, Inauguration of Governor Ferry Photographs, 1889, Washington State Archives, Digital Archives (accessed Sept. 12, 2011). Original images held at the Washington State Archives, Olympia, WA.

Constitutional convention composite photo: Item Number AR-28001001-ph00278, General Subjects Photograph Collection, 1845-2005, Washington State Archives, Digital Archives (accessed Sept. 12, 2011). Original images held at the Washington State Archives, Olympia, WA. Same image,credited to photographer Merle Junk, available as Item Number AR-25501080-ph004713, Susan Parish Photograph Collection, 1889-1990.

Credits: Articles

The following are posted with permission of the author(s) and HeinOnline: