Skip to Main Content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
University Libraries
My UW
Calendar
Maps
Directories
Toggle navigation
Home
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
E-Journals
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Evaluating Information
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Course Reserves
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Research Guides
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
more
on research
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Accessibility
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
more
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
FAQ
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Subject Librarians
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Teaching Support
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
more
help
About
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Organization At-a-Glance
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Our Blog
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Jobs
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Policies
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Strategic Plan
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
more
about the Libraries
Libraries
Art Library
Built Environments Library
Drama Library
Engineering Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Music Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Research Commons
Special Collections
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Ask Us!
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Email
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Consultations
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
more
ways to contact us
Research Guides
Home
Background Information
Find Articles
Data/Statistics
Dissertations & Theses
Research Methods
Literature Reviews
Tests and Measures
Freely Available Teaching Resources
Journal Details, Acceptance Rates, and Impact Factors
Home
Start Your Research
Research Guides
University of Washington Libraries
Library Guides
UW Libraries
Education
New Materials April, 2019
Education: New Materials April, 2019
New Materials April 2019
Title
Call Number
13 ideas that are transforming the community college world
LB2328.15.U6 O32 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Assessment and teaching of 21st century skills : research and applications
Between the world and the urban classroom
Blended learning in practice : a guide for practitioners and researchers
LB1028.5 .B5695 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The Cambridge handbook of motivation and learning
LB1065 .C36 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Catalyzing the field : second-person approaches to contemplative learning and inquiry
LC1100 .C39 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A class by themselves? : the origins of special education in Toronto and beyond
LC3965 .E45 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The decline in educational standards : from a public good to a quasi-monopoly
LB3060.83 .W55 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Disrupting poverty : five powerful classroom practices
Distrust and educational change : overcoming barriers to just and lasting reform
LB2822.8 .S37 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Engines of privilege : Britain's private school problem
LC53.G7 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Ethnic matching : academic success of students of color
LC1099.3 .E33 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A fragile enterprise : yesterday's schools and tomorrow's students
LC213.2 .B744 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The (im)possible multicultural teacher : a critical approach to understanding white teachers' multicultural work
Indigenous vanguards : education, national liberation, and the limits of modernism
LC2605 .B28 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
In search of deeper learning : the quest to remake the American high school
LB2822.82 .M45 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Outside money in school board elections : the nationalization of education politics
LB2825 .H465 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Pedagogies in the flesh : case studies on the embodiment of sociocultural differences in education
Perceptual learning : the flexibility of the senses
LB1067 .C65 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Philosophy : education
The politics of institutional reform : Katrina, education, and the second face of power
LA297.N4 M64 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The politics of public education : reform ideas and issues
LC93.G7 G86 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reclaiming freedom in education : theories and practices of radical free school education
LB1029.F7 H64 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Religion in the university
LC331 .W65 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Research methods for social justice and equity in education
LC213 .A85 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Research methods for understanding professional learning
LB1707 .H35 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Rethinking schools and renewing energy for learning : research, principles and practice
LB2806 .B69 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Re-visioning education in Africa : ubuntu-inspired education for humanity
The Sage encyclopedia of educational research, measurement, and evaluation
Sarah Schenirer and the Bais Yaakov movement : a revolution in the name of tradition
LB775.S6678 S45 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Social consequences of testing for language-minoritized bilinguals in the United States
LC3731 .S345 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Speaking American : language education and citizenship in twentieth-century Los Angeles
LC3733.L7 G87 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Standing for reason : the university in a dogmatic age
LB41 .S49 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Student activism in the academy : its struggles and promise
LA229 .S783 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
System leadership : policy and practice in the English schools system
LB2901 .C68 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Understanding the Latinx experience : developmental and contextual influences
LC2670.6 .T67 2019 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)