Skip to Main Content

bullhorn iconFor FAQs and current status of services and policies see UW Libraries Operations Updates

Research Guides

New Materials January 2021

TitleCall Number
Action research in education : a practical guide
The almanac of American education.
Anti-blackness and public schools in the border South : policy, politics, and protest in St. Louis, 1865-1972
Assistive technology to support inclusive education
Beautiful questions in the classroom : transforming classrooms into cultures of curiosity and inquiry
Becoming a teacher
Big data on campus : data analytics and decision making in higher education LB2341 .B4785 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Black girls experiencing their intersectional identities in school : a her-story
The Cambridge handbook of applied school psychology
Campus carry : confronting a loaded issue in higher education LB2345 .C3953 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Childhood and education in the United States and Russia : sociological and comparative perspectives
Confronting equity and inclusion incidents on campus : lessons learned and emerging practices
Connecting your students with the virtual world : tools and projects to make collaboration come alive
Convergence and diversity in the governance of higher education : comparative perspectives
Co-teaching do's, don'ts, and do betters
The crisis of the meritocracy : Britain's transition to mass education since the second world war
Critical autoethnography and intercultural learning : emerging voices
Critical race theory in the academy
Cultural competence now : 56 exercises to help educators understand and challenge bias, racism, and privilege
Culturally responsive education in the classroom : an equity framework for pedagogy
Culturally responsive teaching and learning in higher education
Deconstructing race : multicultural education beyond the color-bind
Digital citizenship : teaching strategies and practice from the field
Digital learning in motion : from book culture to the digital age
Educating for social justice : field notes from rural communities
An education crisis is a terrible thing to waste : how radical changes can spark student excitement and success
Effective practices in online teacher preparation for literacy educators
Encyclopedia of critical whiteness studies in education
Engaging learners through Zoom : strategies for virtual teaching across disciplines
Examining Effective Practices at Minority-Serving Institutions : Beyond a Deficit Framing of Leadership
Exploring Self Toward Expanding Teaching, Teacher Education and Practitioner Research
FINDING HISTORY WHERE YOU LEAST EXPECT IT site based strategies for.
Finding the teacher self : developing your teacher identity through critical reflection
First-generation college student research studies
Flip the system US : how teachers can transform education and save democracy
Fostering communication and learning with underutilized technologies in higher education LB2395.7 .F679 2021 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
From behaving to belonging : the inclusive art of supporting students who challenge us
Gender equity in elementary schools : a road map for learning and positive change
The gender-sensitive university : a contradiction in terms? LC212.863.E85 G46 2021 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Get real : 49 challenges confronting higher education LB2322.2 .T57 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Graphic novels as pedagogy in social studies how to draw citizenship
Growing up in transit : the politics of belonging at an international school
Handbook of research on diverse teaching strategies for the technology-rich classroom
Handbook of research on innovative pedagogies and best practices in teacher education
Handbook of research on the education of young children
Handbook of the cultural foundations of learning
Holler if you hear me
How to be a successful student : 20 study habits based on the science of learning
Inclusion strategies and interventions
Inclusive instruction and students with emotional and behavioral disorders : pulling back the curtain
Integrating service-learning and consulting in distance education
International perspectives on inclusion within society and education
International survey of best practices in online education for research universities
Investment in early childhood education in a globalized world : policies, practices, and parental philosophies in China, India, and the United States
Languaging relations for transforming the literacy and language arts classroom
Leaps of faith : stories from Working-class scholars
Learning first, technology second in practice : new strategies, research and tools for student success
Learning to connect : relationships, race, and teacher education
Literacy instruction for students with emotional and behavioral disorders : research-based interventions for classroom practice
Loving what they learn : research-based strategies to increase student engagement
Moving : a memoir of education and social mobility
Multidisciplinary perspectives on international student experience in Canadian higher education LB2376.6.C3 M85 2021 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Nature education with young children : integrating inquiry and practice
Navigating difficult moments in teaching diversity and social justice
The nexus of teaching and demographics : context and connections from colonial times to today
Participatory pedagogy : emerging research and opportunities
Public schools and the Second World War
Pursuits of happiness : on being interested LB1060 .B73 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Race conscious pedagogy : disrupting racism at majority white schools
Racial battle fatigue in faculty : perspectives and lessons from higher education
Reading the rainbow : LGBTQ-inclusive literacy instruction in the elementary classroom
Reducing anger and violence in schools : an evidence-based approach
Reopening K-12 schools during the COVID-19 pandemic : prioritizing health, equity, and communities
The Routledge international handbook of student-centred learning and teaching in higher education
Rural education in America : what works for our students, teachers, and communities LC5146.5 . M37 2021 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The SAGE guide to curriculum in education
The SAGE handbook of curriculum and instruction
Schaum's quick guide to writing great research papers
School integration matters : research-based strategies to advance equity
Self and wisdom in arts-based contemplative inquiry in education : narrative, aesthetic and the dialogical presence of Thomas Merton
Shifting from me to we : how to jump-start collaboration in a PLC at work
The starting line : Latina/o children, Texas schools, and national debates on early education LC2670.2 .C76 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A summing up : teaching and learning in effective schools and PLCs at work
Survey of academic advising practices during the pandemic
SURVEY OF HIGHER EDUCATION INFO TECHNOLOGY LEADERSHIP use of zoom.
Surviving emotional work for teachers : improving wellbeing and professional learning through reflexive practice
Syllabus : the remarkable, unremarkable document that changes everything LB2361 .G45 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The teacher's guide to resolving school bullying : evidence-based strategies and pupil-led interventions
Teaching dual language learners : what early childhood educators need to know
Teaching hope and resilience for students experiencing trauma : creating safe and nurturing classrooms for learning
Teaching in the online classroom : surviving and thriving in the new normal
Teaching through peer interaction
Teach like a human : essays for parents and teachers LC1011 .H53 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Technology segregation : disrupting racist frameworks in early childhood education
Tools for teaching
Toward culturally sustaining teaching : early childhood educators honor children with practices for equity and change
Twenty years of school-based mass shootings in the United States : Columbine to Santa Fe
Visual literacy : reading, thinking, and communicating with visuals
Who gets in and why a year inside college admissions
WHOLE SCHOOL CHARACTER AND VIRTUE EDUCATION a pioneering approach.
William Frantz Public School : a story of race, resistance, resiliency, and recovery in New Orleans
World yearbook of education 2020 : schooling, governance and inequalities