Skip to main content
Research Guides

Education: New Materials April-June, 2018

New Materials Received April-June, 2018

Title Call Number
An academic life : a memoir LD925.G73 A3 2018 (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
Advancing multicultural dialogues in education
Assessing quality in postsecondary education : international perspectives LB2331.62 .A85 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The brilliance of Black boys : cultivating school success in the early grades LC2765 .W75 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Cases of teachers' data use LB2846 .C344 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Children and families in the digital age : learning together in a media saturated culture LB1028.3 .C478 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Choosing charters : better schools or more segregation? LB2806.36 .C6 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Citizens by degree : higher education policy and the changing gender dynamics of American citizenship LC1568 .R67 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The community of inquiry framework in contemporary education : emerging research and opportunities LB2395.7 .S47 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Confucianism reconsidered : insights for American and Chinese education in the twenty-first century LB14.7 .C65248 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A connected curriculum for higher education LB2322.2 .F87 2017 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Contemporary theories of learning : learning theorists... in their own words LB1060 .C6558 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Continuing professional teacher development in Sub-Saharan Africa : improving teaching and learning LB1731 .D636 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Converging perspectives on conceptual change : mapping an emerging paradigm in the learning sciences LB1062 .C673 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Data leadership for K-12 schools in a time of accountability
Developing the higher education curriculum : research-based education in practice LB2361 .D48 2017 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Discrimination in elite public schools : investigating Buffalo LA339.B9 D57 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Educating emergent bilinguals : policies, programs, and practices for English learners LC3715 .G37 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Educating refugee-background students : critical issues and dynamic contexts LC3715 .E376 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Educational transitions in post-revolutionary spaces : Islam, security, and social movements in Tunisia LC95.T8 J86 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Education by the numbers and the making of society : the expertise of international assessments LB2846 .E2475 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Education in a new society : renewing the sociology of education LC191 .E4248 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Empathy, emotion, and education LB1072 .D46 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Enhancing learning and teaching with technology : what the research says LB1028.3 .E5 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The essentials of counselling and psychotherapy in primary schools : on being a specialist mental health lead in schools LB1027.55 .W56 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The experience of neoliberal education LC191.9 .E97 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Families as partners : the essential link in children's education LC225 .N425 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The future agenda for internationalization in higher education : next generation insights into research, policy, and practice LB2331.5 .F88 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Global perspectives on education research LB1028 .G53 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A good job : campus employment as a high-impact practice LB2343.4 .M44 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Handbook of contemporary education economics
Handbook of international perspectives on early childhood education LB1139.23 .H37 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Handbook of multiple source use LB1060 .H34573 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Hands on, minds on : how executive function, motor, and spatial skills foster school readiness LB1132 .C358 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Heritage knowledge in the curriculum : retrieving an African episteme LC2771 .K555 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A history of American gifted education LC3993.9 .J66 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Homophobia in the Hallways : Heterosexism and Transphobia in Canadian Catholic Schools LC212.83.C2 C35 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Innovation and society LB1027 .C76 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Institutional research initiatives in higher education LB2341 .I544 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
International handbook of early childhood education
International perspectives on maladministration in education : theories, research, and critiques LB2806 .I58 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
International students in first-year writing : a journey through socio-academic space P53.27 .S54 2018 (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
It's time to complete community college : student outcome studies show what it takes to succeed LB2328.15.U6 C47 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Juggling higher education study and family life LC1651 .W43 2017 (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
Justice in search of leaders : a handbook for equity-driven school leadership LB2805 .H6244 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Leadership in higher education from a transrelational perspective LB2341 .B73 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Left behind : the public education crisis in the United States LA217.2 .J35 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Legitimising standard languages : perspectives from a school in Banaras LC201.7.I4 G67 2017 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Making new Nepal : from student activism to mainstream politics LA1163.7 .S64 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Millennial teachers of color LB1715 .M535 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A novel approach : whole-class novels, student-centered teaching, and choice LB1050.2 .R59 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The Palgrave international handbook on adult and lifelong education and learning
Patriotic education in a global age LC1091 .C97 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Pedagogical documentation in early years practice : seeing through multiple perspectives LB1139.23 .P43 2017 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Pedagogy of the oppressed LB880.F73 P4313 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A pocket guide to college success IN PROCESS (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
Positive school leadership : building capacity and strengthening relationships LB2805 .M8175 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Public pages : reading along the Latin American streetscape LC155.L3 S37 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Race & education in New Orleans : creating the segregated city, 1764-1960 LC212.523.N49 S84 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reading the rainbow : LGBTQ-inclusive literacy instruction in the elementary classroom LB1576 .R925 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reclaiming accountability in teacher education LB1707 .C64 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reimagining graduate supervision in developing contexts : a focus on regional universities LB2371 .W37 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reinvention : the promise and challenge of transforming a community college system LB2328 .H96 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Rethinking education in the age of technology : the digital revolution and schooling in America LB1028.3 .C636 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A road less traveled : critical literacy and language learning in the classroom, 1964-1996 LB1631 .B59 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The Routledge international handbook of early childhood play
The Sage encyclopedia of educational research, measurement, and evaluation
The SAGE handbook of outdoor play and learning
Selling school : the marketing of public education LB2847 .D55 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Serving the new majority student : working from within to transform the institution LC5215 .S467 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Sociocognitive foundations of educational measurement LB3051 .M633 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Speak freely : why universities must defend free speech LC72.2 .W45 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Strategies of segregation : race, residence, and the struggle for educational equality LC212.523.O96 G37 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Strengthening the connections between leadership and learning : challenges to policy, school and classroom practice LB2805 .S813 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Student engagement in the digital university : sociomaterial assemblages LB2395.7 .G69 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Systems for instructional improvement : creating coherence from the classroom to the district office LB2822.82 .S96 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Theory and philosophy in education research : methodological dialogues LB1028 .T439 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Thinking in education research : applying philosophy and theory LB1028 .P43 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Thinking tools for young readers and writers : strategies to promote higher literacy in grades 2-8 LB1576 .O445 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Trans* policies and experiences in housing and residence life LB3227.5 .T73 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Truth without tears : African American women deans share lessons in leadership / Carolyn R. Hodges and Olga M. Welch. LB2341 .H565 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Twenty-first-century Jim Crow schools : the impact of charters on public education LB2806.36 .S36 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Unexpected influence : women who helped shape the early community college movement LB2328 .M184 2017 (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
Unprepared for what we learned : six action research exercises that challenge the ends we imagine for education LB1028.24 .K83 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Vygotsky's theory in early childhood education and research : Russian and Western values LB775.V942 V94 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
What really matters? : ten critical issues in contemporary education LB885 .B85 2016 (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
The Wiley handbook of ethnography of education
Women's Voices in the Field of Educational Technology : Our Journeys IN PROCESS (Odegaard Undergraduate Library Stacks)
You can't be what you can't see : the power of opportunity to change young lives LC34.5.I5 M35 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Young people reading : empirical research across international contexts LB1050.6 .Y68 2018 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)