Search the holdings of over 10,000 libraries worldwide. Use this search to find books and other materials not available in UW and Summit Libraries. Use Interlibrary Loan to request items not owned by UW Libraries or its borrowing partners.
More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:
Comprehensive collection of North American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912, covering a wide variety of subject areas including agriculture, fine arts, business, education, history, literature, religion and women’s studies.
Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders — teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures — covering 250 years of history. Trial ends March 21, 2018. Send feed back to Harry Murphy.
Theatre students and researchers can now truly see “behind the scenes” of the world’s greatest dramatic performances. Performance Design Archive Online is the first comprehensive, international collection that covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more. Trial ends March 31, 2018. Send feed back to Angela Weaver.
Fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.