Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Brill’s Encyclopedia of Jainism Online makes available up-to-date research on main aspects of the Jain traditions in original essays written by some of the world’s foremost scholars on Jainism.
Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Religions of the Indigenous People of South Asia Online strives to reflect the diversity of indigenous cultures of South Asia with its many language groups and religious traditions.
Company profiles, news, financials and industry reports.
Largest online database for the study of the Cultural Revolution. Primary source documents including CCP notices, instructions, proclamations, speeches and major media commentaries with detailed citations.
EPS China Data presents a collection of China statistical data and census data. It provides access to 41 China statistical databases (and more sub-databases) sourced from industrial, regional and national organizations, covering a wider range of subjects and fields.
Presenting content from across the globe, this resource features audio field recordings and related materials such as interviews, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera. UW users have access to University of Washington Ethnomusicology Archives content only.
Comprehensive information on U.S. grantmakers and their funding activities.
Journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability.
Politics, economy, business and international affairs across the Asian region.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Academic Video Online delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Contact murata@uw.edu with feedback.
Trial
Coverage: 1905-1990. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
Archive of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902 – 2014.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms