Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
Global industry, economic and political risk ratings and analysis.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
German language dictionaries, style guides, spelling, and grammar, as well as specialized dictionaries for law, medicine, and economics.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
Search across all of Gale's literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of written work overviews.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
This platform searches all of Gale's primary source collections and allows for the analysis of this content using frequency and term-relationship tools.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
A national database providing detailed information on charities and non-profit organizations.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
Compilation of biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
Trial
Full-text access to the Times Literary Supplement, a weekly literary review published in London by News UK, from 2012-present.
New
Detailed descriptions of non-governmental (NGO), inter-governmental, non-profit, and other international organizations.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CCC Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library | Privacy | Terms