Mobile Resources

Download the free app from the iTunes App Store or Google Play, then access BMJ Best Practice on your computer from the Care Provider Toolkit and create an account.

Free clinical calculators.

Download the free app, then access ClinicalKey on your computer from the Care Provider Toolkit, create a personal account login, and enable remote access from within your website personal account. Sign in to the app choosing the Global edition. Note: To maintain access to the ClinicalKey mobile app, you must re-authenticate on the ClinicalKey webpage using your UW Net ID and password every 90 days.

Download free app, then access DynaMedex on your computer from the Care Provider Toolkit. Register for a personal account in DynaMedex, then use your personal username/password to sign in to the app. Note: To maintain access to the DynaMedex mobile app, you must re-authenticate on the DynaMedex webpage using your UW Net ID and password every 90 days.

Access Essential Evidence Plus from the Care Provider Toolkit, and create an individual account. Sign up instructions.

HMC- and UWMC-specific ICU and acute care protocols, pearls, and algorithms.

Access Stat!Ref Online Library from the Care Provider Toolkit and create a personal account. Download the free app and log in.

Access UpToDate from the Care Provider Toolkit and register for an individual account. Download the free app, then authenticate with your account login.
Note: To maintain access to the UpToDate mobile app, you must re-authenticate on the UpToDate webpage using your UW Net ID and password every 90 days.

Access VisualDx from the Care Provider Toolkit, click Get the Mobile App, and create a personal login account. Download the free app and enter your login information.

Physician guide to laboratory test selection with links to PubMed articles.

Complete searchable list of ICD10-CM codes (updated for 2024)

Brand, generic, and OTC medicines information, drug interaction check and pill ID. Free smartphone app available with registration; includes prominent marketing ads.

Click on Micromedex in the upper right of DynaMedex, then click on Mobile Application Access in the upper right of Micromedex, and then click on Micromedex Native Mobile Apps tab for current installation password.

Free drug dosing tool available within the Skyscape Medical Library App.

Mobile version of the CDC's Treatment Guidelines.

National Comprehensive Cancer Network guidelines, patient guides, and reimbursement resource apps.

Multiple free medical apps.

Medical apps available on Google Play.

Medical apps available from iTunes store.

Mobile medical app reviews and commentary by medical professionals.

Health tips and instructional videos for patients. Suggestion: Watch video before recommending to patient.

Patient and family app used to record and organize medical information, and share the notes and permanent medical record with care providers via email.

Mobile friendly MEDLINE Plus search and news.

Electronic Preventive Services Selector, search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.

Contains the latest vaccine indications.

Draws together the latest vaccine science and guidance into a concise, user-friendly, practical resource for the private office, public health clinic, academic medical center, hospital, and classroom

Browse medical & scientific articles according to your selected specialty areas. Follow individual journal titles or search PubMed. Select UW as your institutional affiliation in Settings to access full text.

Includes PICO search, consensus abstracts, ask Medline, BabelMeSH, CQs-clinical queries, Archive

(EBSCO) For access to the mobile app see CINAHL Plus Help Guide: Mobile.

Search the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of available clinical trials worldwide.

Database of reproducible laboratory protocols - mobile optimized.

Photo- and knowledge-sharing app for medical professionals. View and discuss medical cases from across 185 specialty groups.

Learn the basics of CPR. Free public service supported by UW.

Personalized interactive learning tools for AccessMedicine, AccessSurgery, AccessPharmacy, and more.

Interactive radiology education.

Download the app to browse STS Cardiothoracic Surgery offline. More than 700 leading surgeons from around the globe continue to author and edit over 350 interactive chapters providing a rich, multimedia educational experience. Recommended by the American Board of Thoracic Surgery.