Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Find Articles & E-Journals
Websites & More
Manage Your Citations
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Human-Computer Interaction + Design
Human-Computer Interaction + Design: Home
Human-Computer Interaction & Design (HCI+D) is an interdisciplinary field that brings together design, technology, and the study of human behavior.
Art Index Retrospective
Index to articles about art published in scholarly journals, art dissertations, magazines, and art reproductions. 1929 to 1984.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Index to publications in architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation from 1741 to present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Scholarly journal articles in communication, mass media and related fields.
Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present.
Design & Applied Arts Index
Articles, news, and reviews covering design and applied arts, 1973-present.
Education-related literature, from pre-K through adult education.
Library and Information Science Source
Articles from library and information-science journals, with emphasis on U.S. publications.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Scholarly journal articles and more covering all aspects of linguistics.
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present.
Web of Science
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Starting Points for Research
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
Business Source Complete
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines.
IEEE publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Publications in physics, engineering, communications, computer science, information technology, and related fields.
ACM Digital Library
Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
Instructional Design & Outreach Services Librarian
Robin Chin Roemer
Related Links & Guides
Digital Arts & Experimental Media
Human-Centered Design & Engineering
Design, Use, Build (DUB)
Citation Guides & Tools
Find Articles & E-Journals >>
Apr 5, 2018 4:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.