Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through December 31st, 2020 This collection contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom. More than 26,000 pamphlets provide a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through October 31, 2020. English translations of selected articles from domestic Chinese news.
Articles on film and television theory, preservation and restoration, screenwriting & more.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through October 31, 2020. Kremlin’s newspaper of record from 1917 to the present.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through October 31, 2020. English-language daily from Yomiuri Shimbun 1955 to the present.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through December 31st, 2020 Explore a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
Off-campus access to this trial requires Husky OnNet. Temporary access ends on August 31st. Digital collection of Korean magazines.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through October 31, 2020. English language newspaper published in Moscow from 1930 to 2014.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through October 31, 2020. Russian illustrated magazine from 1923 to 2017.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Records from the Church of England-affiliated organisation in South America originally called the Patagonian Mission. Trial ends 16 Aug. 2020
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms