Skip to Main Content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Reference and teaching platform featuring interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
An exclusive collection of full-run magazines, newspapers, and films from the legendary Kenyan journalist. Part of Africa Commons. Trial ends June 30, 2024.
Asian Life in America: 2018-Today This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of Asian Americans as recorded by the news media from 2018 to today.
AVON - Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
BBC Monitoring: Summary of World Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
Archive of daily reports of world broadcasts from 1939-2001.
Comprehensive Yiddish-English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
English language dictionary of the Yiddish language. Trial access ends August 1, 2024.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
State Department documents representing an administrative history of the crisis. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Primary source material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Environmental History This link opens in a new window
Primary source materials from two collections: Conservation and Public Policy in America, 1870-1980; Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896-1993. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Gale Digital Scholar Lab This link opens in a new window
Apply natural language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources in a single research platform. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Books, manuscripts, and ephemera that provide a historical view of disabilities from the seventeenth to twentieth century. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Oxford International Organizations This link opens in a new window

Database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.

A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Political Extremism and Radicalism This link opens in a new window
Primary sources from two collections: Far-Right Groups in America; Global Communist and Socialist Movements. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Primary sources documenting a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
State Department records related to the Ethiopia. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Primary sources on the transatlantic slave trade, abolitionist movements, institution of slavery in the US and Latin America, and emancipation.
New York State Supreme Court records including testimony, motions, summations and verdicts. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Records include a journal of events, a summary of the operation, press reports and more. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) VHA
The USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive is a streaming collection of primary source video testimonies from survivors of and witnesses to genocide.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms