The most powerful interface for searching WorldCat, including more detailed records; often used by library staff and expert searchers. Find books and other materials not available in UW and Summit Libraries; use Interlibrary Loan to request those items.
Search the holdings of over 10,000 libraries worldwide. Use this search to find books and other materials not available in UW and Summit Libraries. Use Interlibrary Loan to request items not owned by UW Libraries or its borrowing partners.
More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:
The University of Washington is committed to providing access for individuals with disabilities. If you need an accessible alternative format for content in these electronic resources, please contact uwlib-a11y@uw.edu.
Asahi newspaper articles from its first edition in 1879 to the present and articles from the magazines AERA and Shukan Asahi. Also includes Historical Photo Archive, English-language News Database, Asahi Graph, Who's Who database, Image Database of Regional pages, Overseas Editions and Contemporary Words Chiezo.
Primary source material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Temporary link to a collection of Health Sciences & Medicine EBSCOhost databases with the old user interface that allows for bulk export. Once the new user interface is enhanced with bulk export, this temporary link will be removed. Databases include: CINAHL, Health Source, and MEDLINE.
Primary source materials from two collections: Conservation and Public Policy in America, 1870-1980; Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896-1993. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Apply natural language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources in a single research platform. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
Books, manuscripts, and ephemera that provide a historical view of disabilities from the seventeenth to twentieth century. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
International import and export shipment records, including factory, product, arrival dates and port-of-entry details. Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Primary sources documenting a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
ProQuest One is for scholars who must engage with an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources around a given literary topic for research and course planning. It contains 5 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Trial access ends October 30, 2025.
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. Trial access ends March 31, 2025.
A database of analyzed citations which provides contextual information and tools such as an AI assistant to further explore and evaluate references. Trial access ends December 31, 2024.
This link opens in a new window
