Skip to Main Content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Asian American Experience This link opens in a new window
Primary and secondary sources, including images, audio clips, documents, and video, covering multiple dimensions of Asian American history and culture.
AVON - Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
International database for biological science resources, 1946-present. Includes MEDLINE and TOXLINE.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
Ethnographic Sound Archives Online This link opens in a new window
2,000 hours of historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s.
Letopisi Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Digital Archive of the Russian National Bibliography
Complete online collection of Letopisi (1917-2017)
Native Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Composed of: Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection; Biological Science Collection; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection. International database for natural science resources, 1946-present.
Alternate Name(s): ProQuest News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) from 1918 - 2015, spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
Curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
TDM Studio This link opens in a new window
ProQuest TDM Studio is a cloud-based tool allowing researchers at UW the ability to text data mine (TDM) large sets of content published in news, scholarly, and other publications that the University of Washington Libraries licenses from ProQuest.
UDN Data is a news service platform of the United Daily News (based in Taiwan), which collects news content published by the United Daily News since 1951 to the present. The Full-text Newspaper Database includes more than 13 million full-text news articles. Only printing is supported during the trial period. No downloading during trial period. Husky OnNet required to access from off-campus. Trial ends on February 28, 2023.
Primary sources chronicling feminist activism in developing countries.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms