Research Guides
Forest Sciences: Articles
Guide to information in forest sciences subject areas.
Search for Articles in Forest Resources
Use these databases to find articles and other materials. These databases are subject-specific.
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowCatalog and index to the National Agriculture Library. The database covers agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES. The citations describe journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and selected books and patents. - Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present. - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, and urban planning. - Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of: Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection; Biological Science Collection; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection. International database for natural science resources, 1946-present. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes. Find articles and do cited reference searches. - Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scientific and management literature on WILD MAMMALS, BIRDS, REPTILES, AND AMPHIBIANS from journals, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations and other publications.
More Article Indexes for Forest Resources
- International Plant Names Index (IPNI)A database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all SEED PLANTS. A collaboration between the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, the Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium.
- Plant Information OnlineContains listings of CURRENTLY CULTIVATED PLANTS OF NORTH AMERICA. Includes current sources in North American nurseries for over 60,000 plants, over 150,000 citations to current plant science literature, and listings for more than 1000 North American seed and nursery firms.
- Treesearch, USDA Forest ServiceA catalog of natural resources publications, including index to U.S. FOREST SERVICE LITERATURE. Search by author, keyword, originating station or date. All Treesearch publications were written or produced by Forest Service personnel and are in the public domain.