Research Guides
Law: Articles
This page offers the top recommended databases and indexes for legal research generally and for U.S. (federal) and Washington State law specifically.
Find Articles on a Specific Subject
A great way to begin (and expand) your research is with law review articles.
Law review articles are easy to find by subject, case name, or popular name of a law. These articles contain many footnotes with helpful references to related sources.
Contact the Gallagher Law Library Research Services librarians for help finding or locating law review articles.
Tutorials
- HeinOnlineVideos on How to Find an Article; How to Browse or Search by Subject
Best Sources for Full-Text Articles
- Hein Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic law reviews.
[UW restricted]
- Google ScholarThis website allows you to search for law review articles, but the full-text may be restricted to UW users. To get started, click on the "Articles" radio button.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains a broad-ranging collection of full-text articles from U.S. law journals.
Indexes
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes law reviews from around the world
[UW restricted] - Current Index to Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes legal periodicals by subject. Links to full-text available through HeinOnline. Restricted to UW users with NetIDs.
[UW restricted]