Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Marine Sciences
- Find Books & eBooks
Marine Sciences: Find Books & eBooks
This is a guide to research in marine sciences, which includes marine policy, coastal ecology, and pollution.
UW Libraries Search
eBook Collections of Interest in Marine Studies
- EBSCOhost ebook collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Books on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers. - EnvironmentalSCIENCEnetBASE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental science handbooks and other ebooks - EnvironmentalENGINEERINGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Environmental engineering handbooks
- Knovel
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowPublications and datasets by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development & affiliated agencies.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.
- ScienceDirect EbooksEnvironmental Sciences Ebooks from Science Direct
- Springer Link This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer.
- Scripps Institution of Oceanography digital collection in HathiTrustThis collection of over 22,000 open access digitized books is focused on oceanography and the history of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography.