Business Law: Find Articles
Find Law Review Articles
- Hein Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text access to legal journals. Includes the "Washington Law Review" from 1925-2009. - Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news. Campus Research is not available to the law school or the office of the general counsel.
Find Regional, National and Worldwide News
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
- NewsbankIncludes: Global NewsBank, a fulltext news database drawing from a variety of English language news sources around the world, mainly 1996 to present; NewsBank Newsfile Collection, a fulltext database of selected news stories from over 500 U.S. newspapers, 1991 to present; and AccessUN which provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications.
Click on "Access World News" for quick links to news in a specific state or region.
Getting your Article
In most databases, if the full text of the article is not readily available, you will see a Check for Full Text button.
Clicking on the button will do one of the following:
a) take you to the article - look for PDF full text,
b) take you to the catalog - click on the link next to Content Available
c) link you to Interlibrary Loan so you can request a copy of the article.
There are several ways go about finding an article via the UW Libraries website. However, the process is easiest when you have the article's citation handy -- which identifies the article's full title, journal, and author name.
Start by searching the article title in quotes in UW Libraries Search.
View the article by choosing “Access Options” and select one of the listed databases.
Once in the database look for 
OR 
to access the full text.
- If searching with the full article title doesn't work, try searching with the journal title instead.
Show Me
Learn More
1. Click use the libraries and choose Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service from the dropdown menu on the UW Libraries home page
2. Click 
and enter your NetId and password
3. Click a New Request option based on the type of resource you need.
<NOTE: To request a journal article, click on Request a Scan
4. Fill in all required fields for your request.
NOTE: You will receive an email with a link to your requested materials when they are available.
Watch: How do I request materials using Interlibrary Loan?
What does "peer-review" mean?
Peer-reviewed articles (also know as refereed) go through a process where they are analyzed by experts in a field before publication.
- articles are examined to evaluate the quality of research
- reviewers decide if the article adds to the content of the field
Articles can be scholarly (written and published for an academic audience), yet not go through the peer-review process.
Step 1: Check the peer review status of the JOURNAL.
Search for your title in Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory.
When you find your journal, look for a "referee shirt" symbol. The symbol will appear next to any journal title that is peer reviewed and/or refereed (interchangeable terms).
Step 2: If the JOURNAL is peer reviewed, then assess the ARTICLE.
Is it a full research article? If your article is a short news brief, an editorial, a letter to the editor, or a re-print of a conference proceeding, it is not peer reviewed.