Religion: Articles
Other Relevant Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A broad collection of scholarly and popular journals covering most academic disciplines. Useful for finding popular coverage of religion in the U.S. from major news weeklies such as Time, Newsweek, US News & World Report. - ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material related to all fields of religion. - Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals on Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal collection with content back to the 1800s. Includes over 50 religion journals, 60+ archaeology journals, 40+ titles on classical studies, anthropology etc. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers social and public policy literature from thousands of periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
Finding Full-Text Articles
In most databases, if the full text of the article is not readily available, you will see a Check for Full Text button.
Clicking on the button will do one of the following:
a) take you to the article - look for PDF full text,
b) take you to the catalog - click on the link next to Content Available
c) link you to Interlibrary Loan so you can request a copy of the article.