E-books: Collections & Access: By Subject
Multidisciplinary Collections - good for multiple subjects
- ABC-Clio ebook collectionIntroductory books covering history, popular culture and more
- ACLS humanities e-booksMajor academic books in fields ranging from area studies to sociology.
- EBL ebook libraryBooks on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.
- ebraryBooks on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.
- EBSCOhost ebook collectionBooks on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.
- eDuke books scholarly collectionBooks on all subjects published by Duke University Press.
- Oxford handbooks onlineHandbooks in the fields of business, philosophy, political science & religion.
Historic Collections - Old Books
Collections of early books published primarily before 1924; most in English.
- Early American ImprintsBooks published in colonial and early America between 1600 and 1800
- Early English books onlineDigital reproductions of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- Eighteenth century collections onlineOver 136,000 18th century English-language publications in the humanities, arts, and sciences; full-text
- Hathi Trust This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Digital library of books and journals scanned by a partnership of major research institutions and libraries. See our HathiTrust Guide
Non-English Collections
- Chinamaxx digital librariesMassive collection of Chinese books.
- Patrologia LatinaWritings of early Church fathers in Latin
- Scripta SinicaFull-text collection of Chinese classical texts.
- Thesaurus linguae GraecaeCollection of Greek texts covering from Homer to the fall of Byzantium.
Encyclopedia Collections
- Oxford reference onlineFull text dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Engineering & Technology
- ENGnetBASE engineering handbooks onlineEngineering handbooks.
- IEEE XploreIEEE publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering, computer science, physics, bioengineering, aerospace, and related fields.
- KnovelEngineering and science books including ASM Handbooks.
- Safari Books OnlineCurrent (latest 3 years only) online computer & technical manuals
- Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer scienceEngineering & computer science works.
Health & Medicine
- Books@OvidMedical & nursing books.
- CogNet LibraryBrain science books plus related journals & encyclopedias
- R2 digital libraryMedicine, nursing & allied health books.
History, Economics, Politics & Society
- Cambridge histories onlineRenown book series on history, language, literature and more.
- OECD iLibraryPublications and datasets by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development & affiliated agencies.
- Oxford handbooks onlineHandbooks in the fields of business, philosophy, political science & religion.
Literature, Language, Arts & Humanities
- Literature onlineLibrary of thousands of works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, as well as literature journals, author biographies and other critical and reference resources.
- Oxford handbooks onlineHandbooks in the fields of business, philosophy, political science & religion.
Mathematics & Science
- CogNet LibraryBrain science books plus related journals & encyclopedias
- SIAM e-booksBooks published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
- SpringerScientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer.