International Humanitarian Law: Find Articles
Find Law-related Articles
Law Reviews are sources for scholarly treatment of legal issues. These databases give you access to various law journals.
- Hein Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Digitized legal journals, reviews, U.S. government documents, regulations, laws, and treaties.
Other Recommended Databases
Some good databases to use if your looking for general analysis of an issue or event.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.
Find Regional, National and Worldwide News
- NewsbankIncludes: Global NewsBank, a fulltext news database drawing from a variety of English language news sources around the world, mainly 1996 to present; NewsBank Newsfile Collection, a fulltext database of selected news stories from over 500 U.S. newspapers, 1991 to present; and AccessUN which provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications.
Click on "Access World News" for quick links to news in a specific state or region. - Library Press DisplayOnline facsimiles of newspapers published around the world. 60-day back issue access, 5 concurrent users. Click on Select Title to choose newspaper you want to view.
- Proquest NewsstandMostly full-text, mid 1980s to present. Washington State and national newspapers.