- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- Tacoma
- TCOM 380 Political Economy of the Media
- Magazines & Trade Publications
TCOM 380 Political Economy of the Media: Magazines & Trade Publications
General Business Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields. - Business Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News from U.S. regional business newspapers, including the Puget Sound Business Journal. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines. - US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Washington State, national & regional newspapers, 1980 - present
Most Requested Periodicals
- Barron'sFull-text of Barron's news magazine from 1988-present. Barron's covers U.S. financial information. Each issue provides a wrap-up of the previous week's market activity, news reports, and an informative outlook on the week to come.
- Harvard Business Review1922-present
- Wall Street Journal1889-present
Using Articles
| Why | for finding specific information on your topic |
| Where | articles can be found in databases and in print--in the form of journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers. To find articles on our website, you can use UW Libraries search and the article databases, research guides,and electronic journals tabs. |
| How |
begin by narrowing your search using boolean operators, key terms, and concept mapping |
Getting your Article
In most databases, if the full text of the article is not readily available, you will see a Check for Full Text button.
Clicking on the button will do one of the following:
a) take you to the article - look for PDF full text,
b) take you to the catalog - click on the link next to Content Available
c) link you to Interlibrary Loan so you can request a copy of the article.
There are several ways go about finding an article via the UW Libraries website. However, the process is easiest when you have the article's citation handy -- which identifies the article's full title, journal, and author name.
Start by searching the article title in quotes in UW Libraries Search.
View the article by choosing “Access Options” and select one of the listed databases.
Once in the database look for 
OR 
to access the full text.
- If searching with the full article title doesn't work, try searching with the journal title instead.
Show Me
Learn More
1. Click use the libraries and choose Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service from the dropdown menu on the UW Libraries home page
2. Click 
and enter your NetId and password
3. Click a New Request option based on the type of resource you need.
<NOTE: To request a journal article, click on Request a Scan
4. Fill in all required fields for your request.
NOTE: You will receive an email with a link to your requested materials when they are available.
Watch: How do I request materials using Interlibrary Loan?