Search PubMed
Citation Management Software
RefWorks 
RefWorks is an online service used to create personal databases of bibliographic citations by importing the citations from text files or online databases. Citations may be automatically formatted for bibliography and footnotes, and may be searched within the personal database.
◊ RefWorks Information
Special Topics
Clinical Resources
DynaMed
(Ebsco) - Best available evidence summaries for over 3000 topics.
Micromedex
(Thomson Healthcare) Clinical information on toxicology, drugs, drug interactions, and reproductive risks
OCCAM
Online Clinical Care Algorithms & Messages
Mobile Resources
Free and UW-licensed apps for iPad/iPhone, Android, Blackberry, Windows devices
Databases
CINAHL Plus
Provides access to the literature in nursing and allied health disciplines.
Embase
Biomedical and pharmacological database indexing 7500 journals from over 70 countries, and over 260,000 conference abstracts.
Web of Science
Covers journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Use the Cited Reference search to identify articles that have cited a particular article.
Electronic Textbooks
- Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Emergency Medicine, 8e
This link opens in a new window
- Greenfield's Surgery, 5e
- This link opens in a new window
- Rosen's Emergency Medicine, 9e
- This link opens in a new window
- Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9e
- This link opens in a new window
- Trauma, 6e
- This link opens in a new window
