Finding Full Text Articles
Short video showing how to access full text journal articles.
Public Health & Research Services Librarian
Research Sources
This guide points to key information resources for researching global violence and health topics.
Journal article databases for mental health journal literature:
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
See help for accessing articles from off-campus through Google Scholar.
Cross-disciplinary databases:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Examples of subject-focused databases for various disciplines:
- EMBASE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedical and pharmaceutical journals and conference proceedings - Global Health (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global public health research and practice, including abstracts of journals, reports, books and conferences. - Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in social work and social welfare.
To discover additional databases by subject area, see subject Toolkits on the HSL website including:
and visit the UW Libraries research guides to discover key resources in other areas such as Human Rights, Political Science and Public Policy, American Ethnic Studies,etc.
How to order a pdf of a journal article not held at UW Libraries. Also can order books sent from other libraries.
UW Libraries Search
mental health developing countries
mental disorders somalia
mental health services children south africa
