Minority Health

A list of recent articles, blog posts and media related to health equity from the peer-reviewed journal.

NPR website feed of news stories and podcasts relating to health disparities in the U.S.

Online resources about minority health and health equity from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Primary website for The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Office of Minority Health (OMH).

Official blog feed for OMH covering topics related to minority health and achieving health equity.

The Knowledge Center Library online catalog provides access to more than 60,000 books, articles and media on the health status of racial and ethnic minorities.

A PDF directory of social service agencies in all 50 U.S. states produced by the Office of Minority Health.

American Indian and Alaska Native Health is also an NLM resource, and provides a central source for information about the health and well-being of Native Americans and Alaska Natives. It is freely available, and offers access to evaluated and authoritative resources for: individuals, health educators, and healthcare professionals.

Harborview Medical Center's ethnic medicine website contains cultural and medical information about immigrant and refugee groups.

A list of patient health information translated into numerous languages. A project of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Resource portal of patient health resources translated into multiple languages and organized by health condition.

The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American indigenous peoples.

Features resources and CME opportunities to learn about culturally and linguistically appropriate health services (CLAS). A project of the Office of Minority Health (OMH).

A National Library of Medicine resource, Health Headlines lists free health information resources

The official YouTube channel for the Office of Minority Health. Includes interviews, educational videos and webinars.

A student-driven advocacy organization serving Seattle, Spokane and Portland, OR. Includes a UW chapter.

Directory of Indian Health Service agencies serving Oregon, Washington and Idaho.

Chronic disease profiles by priority population from the WA State Department of Health. Also includes breakdown by county.

Offers webinar and training courses. Filter for "Cultural Competence" or "Vulnerable Populations & Health Disparities". A division of the UW School of Public Health Department of Health Services.

Cultural, governmental & geographic information for tribal nations in Washington State.

IWRI supports health and wellness rights for Indigenous peoples through service, research, education and outreach.and research.

Promotes the health and well-being of Latinos in Washington State and beyond.

UW School of Nursing course guide. See "Health Sciences Databases" tab for list of equity-related search keywords and queries.

Works to increase diversity on campus and enrich the collegiate experience of all UW students, faculty, and staff.

A comprehensive guide for staff and clinicians to use in creating an inclusive work environment and advancing equitable care.

Aims to reduce disparities in healthcare delivery by educating health professionals informed by principles of diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice