Skip to Main Content
University of Washington
University of Washington, Health Sciences Library
Research Help
Find your Librarian
Connect with a librarian with expertise in your research subject area
Toolkits
Curated information resources grouped by discipline
Research Guides
Librarian-recommended resources, research tips, and how-to guides
Faculty & Staff Guide
Quick links for faculty and staff
UW Libraries Search
Online catalog for materials held by UW and Summit Libraries
Resources
Books
Health sciences print and electronic books, sorted by subject
Databases
Indexed collections of full-text articles, citations and other research materials
Journals
Searchable list of health sciences journal titles held at UW
Videos
Educational and procedural videos, sorted by subject
Toolkits
Curated information resources grouped by discipline
Request Library Resources
Request articles, books, and media for pickup or delivery
Your Library Account
Portal for renewing borrowed materials, viewing item request updates, and paying fines
Services
Course Reserves
Library materials reserved for your classes
Interlibrary Loan
Receive scanned print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW
Off-Campus Access
Instruction for connecting to UW Libraries resources while away from campus
Spaces
Study Rooms
Reservable rooms for individual and small-group studying
Li Lu Library
Open library space located in the UW Health Sciences Education Building
Meeting and Event Spaces
Larger spaces available for fee-based reservations
Learning Commons Lab
Testing facility with drop-in computer access (closed through Summer 2025)
About
Accessibility at HSL
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users
Collection Guidelines
Guidelines for resource purchases by HSL
FAQ
Commonly asked questions from HSL users
News
Announcements, upcoming events, and new resources
Staff Directory
Current HSL, NNLM Region 5, and HEALWA staff
UW Libraries Policies
Policies governing use of library resources, space, and services
Ask Us
University of Washington Libraries
Library Guides
HSL
SOC W 507
Finding Articles
Search this Group
Search
SOC W 507
This guide is designed to assist you with finding evaluations/measurements for your assignment.
Home
Finding Articles
Finding Measurements
Databases
PsycInfo (Ebsco)
Journal literature for psychology and related disciplines
Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)
Current research on human services, social policy, and community development
Social Work Abstracts (Ebsco)
Journal literature by the National Association of Social Workers
CINAHL Complete
Journal literature in nursing and other allied health fields
ERIC
Journal literature for education
Sociological Abstracts
Journal literature for sociology
Web of Science
Citation indexes in the sciences, social sciences and humanities
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Finding Measurements >>
