Statistics: Reference Resources

Currently, over 8,000 articles. 2012-, converted to wiki with peer-reviewed contributions. Original paper encylopedia in Math Reference, QA5 .M37213 1988, and a CD-ROM copy, QA5 .E59 1997 in Math Media.

1st edition, 1898/1904-1904/35
2nd edition, 1939

Free resource from Wolfram Research built with Mathematica technology

Online only

Online access - UW only
Print volumes available at UW Bothell Library HA29 .S2363 2007

Free, collaborative math encyclopedia.

Online encyclopedia of science & technology - UW only

See chapters on statistics, multiple regression, and survey research.

The Data Science Textbook was formerly known as StatSoft's Electronic Statistics Textbook. It has been provided for free as a public service since 1995.

This textbook offers training in the understanding and application of data science. It covers a wide variety of appications, including labratory research (biomedical, agricultural), business statistica, credit scoring, forecasting, social science statistics and survey research, data mining, engineering and quality control appications, and many others.

Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian or Spanish to/from English translation.

Access to more than 2 million words in 467 dictionaries.

German-English/English-German mathematical lexicon.

Z6651 .A55 1949-1965 Location: Math Library Reference
Z6651 .A55 1966-1973 Location: Math Library Reference

Indexes and reviews books and articles (also translated articles) in mathematics and statistics, 1868-
3 free results to any search

Compiled by the National Translations Center, 1969
Z7403 .C79 Location: Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks

Compiled by the National Translations Center, 19861967-1984 cumulation of Translations register-index
Z7403 .C79 1969 v.1-3 Location: Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks

Indexes U.S. government-sponsored research distributed by the National Technical Information Service. Most reports, 1997-, in fulltext.
More information at NTIS.gov

A comprehensive bibliography of the published collected works and correspondence of mathematicians from ancient times up to 2017 imprints.

Tucker, M and Anderson, N (2004). Searchable Google Book access
QA41.7 .T83 2004 Location: Math Library Stacks and Reference

Fowler, K. (2004). Searchable Google Book access
QA41.7 .F69 2004 Location: Math Library Reference

Fowler, K. (2005). Notices of the American Mathematical Society, v. 52, no. 10 (November 2005), 1203-1207
A short bibliographic guide to different areas of mathematics.

Kieft, R & American Library Association (2008)
Guide to Reference replaces the former Guide to Reference Books, published by the American Library Association in 1996. This new version offers expanded opportunities for searching, allowing the user to link to resources, compile lists, and take notes.

Gillman, Leonard.

Higham, Nicholas J.

Steenrod, Norman E., et al.

Knuth, Donald E.

Knuth, Donald E.

Krantz, Steven G.

Krantz, Steven G.

Listing of Retrodigitized Mathematics Journals and Monographs

List of online books cataloged in QA.

Georgia Institute of Technology