Engineering: Home

For students, I can:

• Recommend the best databases to search for your research topic
• Answer your questions via email, phone, Zoom, or in-person
• Meet with you individually to hash out your topic or discuss research strategies
• Tell you about library services

For faculty, I can:

• Track down tricky citations
• Do a quick literature review
• Introduce your students to research tools and strategies via a workshop
• Create a webpage tailored to your class assignment
• Discuss ways to best incorporate research skills and library materials into your class assignments
• Meet with your students individually
• Purchase books and other material needed for your research
• Tell you about library services
• Act as a liaison communicating the department's concerns and needs to library administration

For full access, connect via a UW Libraries webpage (like this one). Connecting through the open web can lead to access problems.

• Compendex

  • Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present.

• JSTOR Sustainability

  • Journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability

• TRID

  • Transportation Research Board database for articles and reports covering all aspects of all modes of transportation

• ASCE Civil Engineering Database

  • The database covers ASCE documents published since January 1970 and provides bibliographic access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters

• IEEE Xplore

  • IEEE publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields

SET (Engineering & Technology)

SAM (Natural Sciences & Math)