Skip to Main Content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Built Environments Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
ways to contact us
Near East Home
This link opens in a new window
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Turkish Resources: Turkish e-books/serials
This guide emphasizes materials in Turkish or materials relevant to the Turkish world that require explnation.
Turkish Electronic Books
Afyon Kocatepe Üniversitesi: Nadir Eserler
Printed works, manuscripts, some local newspapers, and legal and diplomatic works in French
Ankara Üniversitesi İlâhiyat FakültesYazma Eserleri
2,250 manuscripts downloadable as PDF.
Duke University Libraries, Ottoman-Turkish Literature
Digitized books in Ottoman Turkish from Duke University
Electronic books provided free by the Turkish Ministry of Culture and Tourism
Fazıl Ahmed Paşa Koleksiyonu
60 1,021 manuscripts from the Fazıl Ahmed Paşa collection
Ircica Farabi Digital Library
Includes Ottoman periodicals, salnames, maps, historical photographs, literature, calligraphy, Qurans, media on the Middle East, travels in the Balkans, Turkish history, Turkish state yearbooks, and historical postcards.
Istanbul Kadi Sicilleri
Very important legal source material for the Ottoman period.
Kafkas Araştırma Kültür ve Dayanışma Vakfı Osmanlı Arşivleri Kataloğu
Full text archival documents on Turks in the Southern Caucasus.
Koç University Manuscripts Collection
481 manuscripts and rare books digitized.
Mehmet Asım Bey Koleksiyonu
741 manuscripts from the Mehmet Asım Bey collection
Research Library for Turkish Studies: Jacob M. Landau
3.000 volumes of original source materials and secondary literature on the history of the late Ottoman Empire and modern Turkey.
Risaleler Veri Tabanı, ISAM
Searchable database with >3,400 treatises on history, literature and Islam in PDF.
T.C. Cumhurbaşkanlığı Devlet Arşivleri Başkanlığı
Turk Dil Kurumu Kutuphanesi
Check the left column for TDK Arsivi through Turk Dili Grameri to find publications of TDK, these, and information about the Turkish language.
Türk Edebiyatında Tefrika Roman Tarihi (1831-1928)
Serialized novels in Ottoman serials.
Türkiiye Cumhuriyeti Cumhurbaşkanlığı Devlet Arşivleri Başkanlığı Publications
Free electronic versions of the State Archives publications
Türkiye Yazma Eserler Kurumu Başkanlığı
Catalogue of > 200,000 manuscripts of which > 80,000 are available in digital form after one registers
University of Toronto - Robarts Library
About 1,300 books and manuscripts in Ottoman Turkish
Turkish Serials archived online
A weekly political journal.
Women’s periodical published by Şefika Gasprinski (Gasperali) in Bahçesaray (Kırım) 1904-1910.
Ankara University Newspaper Collection
Selection of digitized newspapers such as Akşam
Dergi Park Akademi
Turkish digital archive and current issues for Turkish academic journals.
Open access Ottoman newspapers
Hakkı Tarık Us Collection
Digital archive of Ottoman periodicals
İSLAMCI DERGİLER PROJESİ
İstanbul Üniversitesi Gazeteden Tarihe Bakış Projesi
Turkish newspapers, mainly from the 1930s and 1940s, plus some in French, German and Armenian
Newspaper published in the Krim by Ismail Gasprinski in 1908. Downloadable PDFs.
Osmanlıca Mahalli Gazeteler
Local newspapers from various provinces in Anatolia. Partly transcribed. Searchable
Osmanlı Salnâmeleri Veri Tabanı
Pazartesi, Feminist and Kaktus Archisivi
Online archive of the above three journals.
SOSYALİST, KOMÜNİST, ANARŞİST SÜRELİ YAYIN ARŞİVİ
T.C. Cumhurbaşkanlığı Resmi Gazete
Official newspaper in which laws are published. Searchable archive which goes back to 7 February 1921.
Published in the Krim by Ismail Gasprinski and his son between 1883 and 1918. Downloadable PDFs.
Turk Dil Kurumu Online Serials
Database of Turk Dil Kurumu online serials
TÜSTAV, Türkiye Sosyal Tarih Araştırma Vakfı
Leftist, socialist periodicals from the Ottoman and Republican periods
Universitat Bonn, Ottoman e-periodicals
A blog giving a list with Armenian newspapers and periodicals and direct links to their digital(ized) formats.
French serials/newspapers from Turkey
Presse ottomane francophone
Francophone newspapers from the Ottoman Empire at the Bibliotheque nationale
Site with Kurdish publications. Several newspapers and periodicals also from diaspora. Includes e.g. women’s periodicals such as Jujinand Roza which appeared in Istanbul in 1990s
Research Works >>
Jul 16, 2023 3:24 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Near East Studies