Research Guides
Electrical and Computer Engineering: Find Articles
Starting Points for Finding Articles & Conference Papers
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. [UW restricted] - Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present. - INSPEC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to research literature in Computing and Control, Information Technology, Physics, and Electrical Engineering. [UW restricted]
Connect to the INSPEC Libguide for short videos with details on content, coverage and search tips.
- TechRxiv from IEEETechRxiv.org is a free repository that provides researchers across a broad range of fields the opportunity to share early results of their work ahead of formal peer review and publication.
- JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
- ACM Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. - Google ScholarSearch for journal articles, conference papers, theses, dissertations, and academic web sites in all subjects.
Find out how to link Google Scholar to the UW Libraries: How do I use Google Scholar to search for UW materials?
More SciTech Research Databases
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals published primarily in the sciences. [UW restricted]
- CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital LibraryCiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
- SciFinder ScholarSearch the Chemical Abstracts Database. [UW restricted]
- SPIE Digital LibraryFull-text journal and conference proceedings from the International Society for Optical Engineering. [UW restricted]
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities. Cited reference searching is also available. [UW restricted] - Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Market, industry, and country statistics, studies and infographics.
- More Article & Research DatabasesLinks to hundreds of UW Restricted databases in all subject areas.