Electrical and Computer Engineering: Books, E-Books & Textbooks

Open Educational Resources (OER)

Adopting and Creating Open Educational Resources (OER)

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. [UW restricted]

IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library
Over 400 e-books published by Wiley-IEEE Press. [UW restricted]

Synthesis Collection of Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 50- to 100-page "lectures." Each "lecture" synthesizes an important research or development topic and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. [UW restricted]
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis (taylorfrancis.com) is the new platform for Taylor & Francis eBooks, offering 90,000+ titles.
E-books in this collection cover the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Medicine. You will also find STEM content from CRC Press (formerly on CRCnetBASE) including the ENGnetBASE collection as well as other publishers

ASM Handbooks Online
All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials. [UW restricted]
More Electronic Book Collections
Links to e-book collections in all subjects licensed by the UW Libraries.
O'Reilly Academic
Full-text technical reference books on topics such as networking, Java, Linux/Unix, Perl, .NET, desktop productivity, web development and more from O'Reilly and other publishers of IT books. UW Restricted.