Skip to main content
To identify dissertations written at other universities use one of the following databases. Once you have identified those dissertations you need, submit an interlibrary loan request to get a copy if it is not available online. You can also buy copies of many dissertations via Dissertations & Theses Fulltext.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Citations, abstracts, and more than 1 million full-text dissertations from 1997 to the present along with citations and abstracts for selected masters theses from 1962 to the present and subject, title, and author indexing to U.S. dissertations from 1861 to the present.
Finding UW Dissertations
The UW Libraries has copies of dissertations and masters theses written by University of Washington students. To locate these dissertations search the UW Libraries Catalog in the following ways (Note: Boolean search operators must be capitalized):
- By author using the Advanced Search
- By title using the Advanced Search
- By department - use the search term "theses" followed by the department:
- theses speech
- theses health services
- theses biostatistics
- By topic - use the simple search and combine the word theses with topical keyword(s):
- theses autism speech
- theses (otoacoustic emission OR oae)
- theses "hearing disorders"
Browsing dissertations - Speech & Hearing Sciences dissertations are shelved under the call number PN4012 on the 2nd floor of Suzzallo Library.
Full text dissertations completed at UW. Full coverage from 1997-2008 and 2012 - present; sporadic coverage prior to 1997.
How do I find full-text Dissertations and Theses?