Skip to main content
Starting Points for Finding Articles & Conference Papers
AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC)
AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC) provides access to the AIAA Journals, E-Books, Conference Papers and Standards. It also provides access to the journals published by the American Interplanetary Society, later known as the American Rocket Society (ARS), and the Institute of the Aeronautical Science later known as the Institute of the Aerospace Science (IAS). ARS and IAS merged in 1963 to form AIAA. [UW restricted]
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
This database displays citation information from NASA's Scientific and Technical Information (STI) Program. Examples of NASA's STI include research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents, and preliminary data. These are not full-text documents, although links to online full-text are provided when available.
Index to research literature in all areas of engineering. [UW restricted]
National Technical Reports Library
NTIS is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. Includes a broad range of engineering, technology, and scientific subjects: aeronautics & aerodynamics, chemistry, computer sciences, energy, environmental sciences, materials sciences, nuclear science, telecommunications and transportation. Covers 1964 to the present.
Air University Libary and Index to Military Periodicals
Index to articles, news items, and editorials from approximately 80 English language military and aeronautical periodicals.The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously. [UW restricted]
Physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science and engineering; also covers many areas of the physical and applied sciences, as well as information technology and control engineering. Covers 1896 to the present [UW restricted]
Full-text journal articles and conference papers from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the UK's Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), also includes full-text IEEE standards [UW restricted]
More AA Databases
Web of Science
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities. Cited reference searching is also available. [UW restricted]
Scholarly journals published primarily in the sciences. [UW restricted]
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted]
Browse Research Databases by Title
Search for a database title
Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.