Skip to Main Content

Map | Directory | Calender | MyUW | Library | Tools | UW Seattle | UW Bothell

Ask a Librarian

chat | email | phone

Communication: Get Started

Major Reference Collections

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 100 special encyclopedias covering all topics
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 70 dictionaries and encyclopedias covering all subjects

Film & Television

Encyclopedia of Television News
Available online
Historical Dictionary of African American Television
Available online
Queer Encyclopedia of Film and Television
UW Tacoma Library Reference
PN1590.G39 Q44 2005

Journalism and Politics

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Available online
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
Available online
Encyclopedia of Politics, the Media, and Popular Culture
Available online
World Press Encyclopedia: A Survey of Press Systems Worldwide
Available online

Encyclopedias and Resources

All of these resources are located in Tacoma Reference unless otherwise noted.

Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
Available online
African Americans in the Media Today: An Encyclopedia
Available online
Dictionary of media and communication studies
Available online
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
Available online
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
Available online
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Available online
Encyclopedia of Religion, Communication, and Media
Available online
Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media
Available online
Encyclopedia of Media Violence
Available online
The SAGE Encyclopedia of the Internet
Available online

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2023 11:54 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.uw.edu/tacoma/communication
Print Page

Subjects: Communication