Library Guides: Climatology & Climate Change: Find Articles

Interdisciplinary Topic Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conduct cited reference searching - in other words, find a great article and then look at more recent articles that have cited it.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1971-current. International database for marine, freshwater, and brackish water resources.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sample subject areas covered: air quality, pollution, and water resource issues.
Global Health (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database covers various aspects of human health and disease.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, and taxonomy.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
All aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.