Open Educational Resources and Open Textbooks: Find OER

A directory of all the books (textbooks, handbooks, and other text-based media) published on Pressbooks. Using the UW Libraries Pressbooks platform, UW faculty, staff and students can clone, revise, remix, and redistribute all of the openly licensed content found through this Directory.

A large repository that includes all kinds of Open Educational Resources, so use the search limiters to narrow by education level, material type (i.e. Textbooks, Lessons, etc) and subject

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool for finding open content, including textbooks, courses, course modules, audiobooks, video and more.

Online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. Includes open textbooks. The Material Type and Audience limiters in Advanced Search are particularly helpful.

A project of the Washington State Board of Community and Technical Colleges, the Open Course Library offers course materials for 81 of Washington's most enrolled college courses.

An independent search engine that indexes open education courses from members of the Open Education Consortium. Note that this search includes resources from Merlot (listed above) but has less advanced search functionality.

A repository that has some overlap with the others listed, but a different organizational structure and some unique content

Use the pull-down menu from "Find OER" at the top of the page to locate Videos, Images, Course Materials and Textbooks. Hosted by the Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges.

This search tool allows users to perform a real-time, federated search of more than 20 different sources of open educational materials, including OpenStax, OER Commons, MERLOT, and other repositories which contain public domain and openly licensed material. The search tool is maintained by librarians at George Mason University.

The WA Open Course Library project offers 81 of Washington's most enrolled courses. There are a lot of great readings in these course files. Great community college content

Saylor offers full courses online. It can be really helpful to use the reading lists from Saylor to find and organize your courses.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool for finding open content, including textbooks, courses, course modules, audiobooks, video and more.

Courses originally developed by the company Boundless, and currently maintained by Lumen Learning. Includes texts broken into chapters and modules, so that part or a whole chapter or book can be incorporated into a course.

Creative Commons has created this really useful search engine that lets you search for resources that are CC licensed. The image search is the most useful.

Historical and contemporary images contributed by participants. Millions of high-resolution images of art, architecture, design, people, historical events, diagrams, maps, and more.

Images provided by Flickr users that are available under a Creative Commons license.

Search for open content across the Getty's collections, including the J. Paul Getty Museum, the Getty Conservation Institute, the Getty Foundation, and the Getty Research Institute.