Statistics Sources: Health Sciences

Interface for data from U.S. Census, American Community Survey, Economic Census, and more. Tables and maps for U.S states, counties, cities, towns, by race, ethnic, ancestry, or tribal groups.

Subject index to data & statistics sources.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.

Data on the social and economic effects of coronavirus and other emergent issues on American households.

Links to statistics and statistical agencies of the U.S. federal government.

Datasets, tools & applications using data about health and health care gathered from US Federal government agencies.

Annual report including data and briefs on selected topics, and chartbook of trends in health of Americans.

Wide variety of health-related statistics, including FastStats for quick summary data.

Includes earlier editions and historical statistics. Statistical tables and charts on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S., and guide to other statistical publications and sources.

Online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the United States.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool.

In addition to maps with age-adjusted death rates for each HSA, the atlas includes maps that compare each HSA rate to the national rate, smoothed maps for each cause that show the broad geographic patterns at selected ages, and a chart with regional rates for each cause of death.

Annual information on the rate and number of work related injuries, illnesses, and fatal injuries, and how these statistics vary by incident, industry, geography, occupation, and other characteristics.

Data and statistics from NIOSH projects that research and monitor worker health and safety. Includes the the National Occupational Mortality Surveillance (NOMS) database, which monitors patterns of cause of death (including diseases) by occupation and industry.

Searchable compilation of Centers for Disease Control (CDC) reports, guidelines, and health data for disease and demographic groups. Includes surveillance data, Healthy People 2010, MMWR, and other CDC publications.

Interactive data tool to explore data and technical information related to the Healthy People 2020 objectives.

Weekly data for notifiable diseases in the U.S. Includes annual summaries, guidelines, and trends.

Data of selected metropolitan and micropolitan statistical areas (MMSAs) from CDC Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)

Births, mortality, perinatal mortality data files, and reports from CDC.

The "Rainbow Series". Data including vital statistics, morbidity, health resources and utilization of health resources. Indexed in PubMed.

1890-2003 annual reports that present detailed vital statistics data, including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce.

University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute's CHR&R program provides data, evidence, guidance, and examples to build awareness of the multiple factors that influence health and support leaders in growing community power to improve health equity.

CDC NCHS

National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health, Georgetown University.

Kaiser Family Foundation. Interactive U.S. map and dashboard.

Federal interagency forum on aging-related statistics

CDC. Explore data by State.

Measures of child well-being, including education, economics, family and community, health, safety and risky behaviors. View community-level or state data, or compare cities and states across the U.S.

Topic-specific documents focusing on public health issues related to older adults.

National and state surveys monitoring priority health-risk behaviors and the prevalence of obesity and asthma among youth and young adults.