Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Washington Health Sciences Library

SOC W 522

Advanced Standing Preparation for Advanced Professional Practice. Library Resources.

Databases

 

Campbell Collaboration
Systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in crime & justice, education, international development, and social welfare

Historical Abstracts UW restricted: login required from off-campus
Worldwide topical coverage in history (other than the U.S. and Canada), 1450 to the present.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Lock Icon
Indexes journal articles, books, and selected government documents in the areas of public affairs, policy, and politics

PsycINFO (Ebsco) Lock Icon
Journal literature for psychology and related disciplines

Social Services Abstracts (Proquest) Lock Icon
Current research on human services, social policy, and community development

Social Work Abstracts (Ebsco) Lock Icon   [classification codes]
Journal literature by the National Association of Social Workers

Sociological Abstracts Lock Icon
Social work, social welfare, human services and community development


HEALWA.org  Practice resources for providers licensed in Washington State; must register with license number for access


Finding Qualitative Research  HSL help guide

Evaluating Qualitative Research  Training guides  


e-Newspapers  Library guide to news resources, local to global


UW Libraries Catalog -   books and book chapters, includes journal articles, newspaper items, dissertations and theses, and more

Health Sciences Library | 1959 NE Pacific Street, T334 Health Sciences Building, Box 357155, Seattle, WA 98195-7155 USA, 206-543-3390 | Privacy | Terms
CC BY-NC 4.0 Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 license. Images and video are not included. See details.