UW is pulling material from the collections for Native NW Online. The items--audio, video, texts, photos, maps, and so forth--come from the Ethnomusicology Archives and Special Collections. See below for a list of these collections. To discover a collection's contents, go to ArchivesWest and search by collection name.
- Symposium on Native American Music
- Audra Vincent recordings
- Ivy G. Doak papers
- Ewa Czaykowski-Higgins papers
- Jeffrey Shapard papers
- Clarence Dale Sloat papers
- Laurence C. Thompson papers
- Frank Palmer photographs
- Washington Women's Heritage Project records
- Ruth and Louis Kirk moving image collection, 1967-1991
- William Sherwin Broadhead papers, 1836-1989
- Edward S. Curtis photograph and ephemera, 1897-1951
- Darleen Ann Fitzpatrick papers, 1981-1982
- Martha Hardy papers, 1946 M.
- Dale Kinkade papers, 1944-2004
- Frank La Roche photographs
- Oral history interviews with Ed Davis
- William F. Boyd photograph album
- William Heebner letter to A.F. Bryant
- Edmond S. Meany photograph collection
- Paul S. Fetzer Coast Salish field recordings
- Vivian Williams and Martin Sampson Marjorie Gellatly recordings
- Sarah Cheney Willoughby drawings
- G. A. Henry papers Mary Cooke reminiscence, 1880-1889
- Mary Cooke reminiscence, circa 1880-1889
- Bion Freeman Kendall papers, 1812-1870
- Charles Willoughby papers, 1878-1908
- James Gibson papers, 1966-1967
- Ronald L. Olson papers, 1925-1926
- Samuel Gay Morse Native American photographs, approximately 1890-1900
- Victor B. Scheffer photographs, 1918-1976
- Donald Hathaway Clark papers, 1867-1982
|
- Vi Hilbert collection: Lushootseed tapes
- John W. Thompson photographs, 1953-1955
- Lauren R. Donaldson papers, 1906-1994
- Nile Thompson papers, 1971-2012
- Melville Jacobs papers, 1918-1978
- Hazel Wolf papers, 1916-2002
- Thomas E. Jessett papers
- David H. and Kathrine S. French papers
- The Last Salmon Feast of the Celilo Indians film, circa 1955
- Portraits photograph and engraving collection
- Yakama Indian photograph album, approximately 1920-1959
- M.W. Priestley Collection of Photographs of Fort Simcoe
- Leo Adams oral history interview
- Scott Gordon photograph collection
- Edward Jenner Steptoe papers
- Henry J. Snively papers
- Hubbard George Parker papers
- Toppenish Review Photographs
- Thomas H. Rutter photograph collection
- Henry Harlow Skinner Family films
- Photographs of Spokane area Indians
- Theodore Kusakovich photograph and ephemera collection, approximately 1900-1970
- Thomas Prosch Indian photograph albums
- Jean Walkinshaw films and videos
- Asahel Curtis photographs
- Warren G. Magnuson photograph collection, between 1930 and 1980
- Early photographers collection, 1860-1943
- Erna Gunther papers, 1871-1981
- Julia Butler Hansen papers, 1930-1989
- Mountaineers lantern slides, 1906-1932
|