Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Buddhist Studies-South Asia
- Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Buddhist Studies-South Asia: Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - BuddhismOffers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Buddhism as a diverse field which combines religion, philosophy, history, art history, philology and textual studies, as well as informing a variety of comparative studies. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users
to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies
[UW restricted] - Encyclopedia of BuddhismKeown, Damien; Prebish, Charles S
London : Routledge, 2007
Suzzallo Reference - BQ128.E63 2007 - Encyclopedia of BuddhismBuswell, Robert E, editor in chief New York : Macmillan Reference USA/Thomson/Gale, c2004
Suzzallo Reference / Bothell Reference - BQ 128 .E62 2004 v.1 and V. 2 - A Concise Encyclopedia of BuddhismPowers, John
Oxford ; Boston, MA : Oneworld, 2000
Suzzallo/ Allen Stacks / Bothell Reference - BQ 128 .P69 2000 - A Concise Encyclopedia of Early Buddhist Philosophy : based on the study of AbhidhammattasangaVarma, Chandra B
Delhi: Eatern Book Linkers, 1992
Suzzallo/ Allen Stacks - BQ 4012. V37 1992 - A Brief Encyclopedia of Buddhism in NepalSingh, Harischandra Lal
Kathmandu: Ratna Pustak Bhandar, 2006
Suzzallo/ Allen Stacks - BQ 382. S56 2006 - Buddhism and Asian HistoryKitagawa, Joseph M; Cummings, Mark D
New York : Macmillan Pub. Co. ; London : Collier Macmillan, c1989
Odegaard Stacks - BQ 266. B833 1989 - Encyclopedia of Buddhist deities, demi gods, godlings, saints and demonsby Frederick W Bruce
Publisher: D.K. Printworld Pvt. Ltd., 1994.
Emerging Perceptions in Buddhism Series - Historical Dictionary of BuddhismPrebish, Charles S
Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1993
Suzzallo Reference BQ130 .P74 1993 - Dictionary of Buddhist doctrinal and technical termsChaudhury, Binayendra Nath.
Pub Info Kolkata : Asiatic Society, 2005.
Suzzallo Reference BQ130 .C38 2005 - Britannica On-lineEntries on Buddhism
- The Oxford Handbook of Buddhist PracticeTrainor, Kevin ; Arai, Paula
2022; United Kingdom: Oxford University Press
.... The essays within The Oxford Handbook of Buddhist Practice push beyond traditional representations of Buddhism as divided into static schools and traditions, highlighting instead the contested...
