Research Guides
GLBT: Special Collections & Archival Resources: PNW GLBT Home
Research links to library catalog and archival finding aids database
Queer Comics Database
- Queer Comics DatabaseA UW iSchool Capstone project by Aydin Kwan and Le Button. Items not held by UW Special Collections. The database features:
- Comics published in print and on the web.
- Comics from major publishers, independent publishers, and self-published comics.
- Comics for children, teens, and adults, as well as all-ages comics.
- Representation from across the LGBTQIA spectrum, as well as intersectional representation.
This guide highlights archival and printed materials, archived websites, and photographs available in Special Collections that relate to the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community in the Pacific Northwest. Use the menu on the left to explore.
This is not an exhaustive list of resources held on this topic, and many other books and reference materials are available. If you need help finding additional materials, please call Special Collections at 206-543-1929 or visit our reference desk during open hours.
Special Collections
Special Collections is the UW Libraries' major resource for rare and archival materials covering a broad range of topics, formats, and periods. The Special Collections reading room, located on the lower level of Allen Library South, is open to the public on weekdays.
Major collecting areas are overseen by curators/archivists.
Pacific Northwest Collections
University of Washington Archives
Labor Archives of Washington
Book Arts & Rare Books
Digital Collections
Historical Visual Materials
History of Science and Medicine
Pacific Northwest Curator, Special Collections
Anne Jenner
she/her/hers
Contact:
Special Collections
Allen Library South, Lower level
Allen Library South, Lower level
(206) 685-2856